Hawks coach Mike Budenholzer accidentally hits ref with clipboard (Video)

Mike Budenholzer hits referee with clipboard
Atlanta Hawks head coach Mike Budenholzer accidentally hit an NBA referee in the back when he tossed a clipboard during a timeout in the third quarter of Monday night's game in Brooklyn.

Budenholzer was trying to express his frustration with the play of the Hawks on the court, not realizing that official Haywoode Workman was standing right behind him when he tossed his clipboard aside.

Obviously there was no intent to injure anyone and Budenholzer apologized to Workman immediately, but he needs to keep his emotions in check. Otherwise, Budenholzer could find himself getting called for a technical foul, or getting ejected from a game, and that's not going to help the Hawks win.

Next Post »
discussion by